Preserving Tradition Since 1877
Boat - fish - build
Established in 1877 on the original site of the South Tower, Curraghgour Boat Club boasts a rich tradition of fishing and boat building across the generations in Limerick City.
Situated on a site dating back to the earliest Viking settlements. It is here that the Viking warships landed as they commenced the invasion of Limerick City.
The site was later used as the ancient port of Limerick "Luimneach na Loinge" - Limerick of the Ships.
With lineage dating back to The Siege of Limerick, Curraghgour Boat Club members are proud to continue the traditions and heritage forged by their ancestors along the broad majestic Shannon river.
Members continue to practice the old traditions of boat building and fishing as they strive to preserve the skills and knowledge of an ancient and traditional lifestyle.
- Time is TBDLimerickTime is TBDLimerick, Merchants Quay, Limerick, Ireland